SAALCK Header Logo

State Assisted Academic Library Council of Kentucky

SAALCK Director's Council

Arne Almquist
Associate Provost and Dean of the Library
Steely Library
Northern Kentucky University
Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY. 41099
859/572-5483   cell: 859/394-7944

Terry Birdwhistell
Dean of Libraries
1-85 William T. Young Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY. 40506-0456
859/218-1871   cell: 859/576-8145

Connie Foster
Dean of University Libraries
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Boulevard
Bowling Green, KY. 42101
270/745-2904   cell: 270/779-7442

Robert Fox
Dean of University Libraries
Ekstrom Library
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY. 40292

502/852-6745   cell: 502/718-5700
Betina Gardner (Chair)
Chief Information Officer/ Dean of Libraries
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Avenue
Richmond, KY. 40475
859/622-1778   cell: 859/358-4618

David Gregory
Dean of Library Services
Camden-Carroll Library
Morehead State University
150 University Blvd.
Morehead, KY. 40351
606/783-5100   cell: 502/321-0615


Ashley Ireland
Dean of University Libraries
Harry Lee Waterfield Library
Murray State University
Murray, KY. 42071
270/809-5604   cell: 502/432-3218

Sheila A. Stuckey
Director of Libraries
Paul G. Blazer Library
Kentucky State University
400 East Main Street
Frankfort, KY. 40601
502/597-6867   cell: 502/545-0686

Ann Thompson (Acting KCTCS Rep.)
Elizabethtown Community and Technical College
600 College Street Rd.
Elizabethtown, KY. 42701
270/706-8444   cell: 270/312-4251


Ben Rawlins (AIKCU Rep.)
Georgetown College

400 E. College Street
Georgetown, KY. 40324

Executive Director: Anne K. Abate
Library Discount Network
12031 Southwick Lane
Cincinnati, OH. 45241
513/530-9874   cell: 513/477-5847